Jewish Federation, Foundation and JCC Annual Meeting


Thursday, September 7 | 7-8:30 PM
Beckerman Lender Jewish Community Building



Let's celebrate our community's incredible accomplishments over the past year. Join us to celebrate our impact, thank our phenomenal donors and community leaders, and recognize our exceptional staff. This year's meeting will be held in-person at the Beckerman Lender Jewish Community Building in the Vine Family Auditorium.


In accordance with the current bylaws of the Jewish Federation of Greater New Haven, all officers shall be elected by the members of the Federation at the Annual Meeting, and the names of the nominees must be shared in advance. View proposed Jewish Federation board of directors, below.

Proposed Slate of Nominees

Nominees for Board of Directors

Linda Bell

Kenneth Buckman

Jay Dworkin

Jody Ellant

Betsy Flaherty 

Hap Perkins

Ken Sandberg

Betsy Schulman

Nominees for Officers

Sami Merit
Vice President, Women’s Philanthropy

Dena Schulman-Green
Vice President, Planning & Allocations

Dana Schwartz

Federation Appointees
to Foundation Board

Jeffrey Hoos

Norman Kaplan

Mark Sklarz

David Trachten

Register to Attend