New England Jewish Academy: Inducting National Honor Society Members

New England Jewish Academy's (NEJA) chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed new members at an induction ceremony on November 19, 2020. During the candle-lighting ceremony, NEJA also honored its incredible central management staff, who each lit a candle representing an attribute of National Honor Society's core mission. The students and faculty wanted to acknowledge the service and hard work of Andrea Boyle, Rachel Thelin, Theresa Smith and Batsheva Oberstein.

Since 1921, the National Honor Society has been recognizing outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Membership is an honorable distinction providing a meaningful foundation for life.

Learn more about New England Jewish Academy at

Subscribe to posts